Little place

When we first met you were mystical,

strange and wild.

Hiding secrets in corners,

nature in an untamed style.

I only visited once,

before giving you my heart.

Granite stone strong spell,

washing over me from the start.

Day dreams that turned into reality,

afternoons spent in the sun.

As you continued to grow,

an evolution of myself had also begun.

You unlocked the gates of my hang ups,

started the flow into my soul.

You’re the special place up in those hills,

the place we now call home.

© Deon Heemskerk 30-11-2012

Leave a Reply

