Lucky eyes

Italian wine touched my lips, freed up my feelings of you.

Your soul of white silk, flowing in a gentle breeze.

Singing sweet canary, stuck in my cage.

Held back by luckless dreams and fears.

Your heart the tide washing in over mine.

Beating to a rhythm of kindness.

I’m a pirate stealing your love, more than I deserve.

Many courses of  bricks lower, than the wall you deserve to walk on.

Just recently I have been unlucky in a lot of areas but one.

Sweet spring rainbow, that on my eyes has now been bestowed.

© Deon Heemskerk 18-9-2012

Leave a Reply

