Sickness

Sickness
In my deepest depths of pain, my escape a dream of you.
Short snippets of happiness in this fiery plain of truth.

Needle point accuracy, sword of reality piercing through.
Fever grabs hold of time, twisted, distorted view.

How long will his tunnel run?

No light in sight!

How long will this tripled gravity, hold my body down with all its might?

As I wait for the dawn, for this sickness to thaw.
I wonder will I look upon life, more positively than before?

 © Deon Heemskerk 14-8-2012

Leave a Reply

