What is

What is

I am not a prophet
A fading Rocket.
Just surfing on the morning sun.

I am a simple Being.
Trying to keep my soul clean.
Letting my time just run.

The lost falcon.
Gone to roam the mountain.
A new home to be found.

Mind the trees.
Green framed by blue does please.
Feet still firmly planted in the ground.

Heart beats to a running stream.
No fear in the dream.
Watch the milky way light up the sky.

Not as patient as a stone.
When truth cuts to the bone.
I’d rather not see my friends fail but fly.

© Deon Heemskerk 30-6-2012

Leave a Reply

