Boasterman

Boasterman

Glorious stories of travel and brushes with fame.

Sliding through life, as if a game.

Building an ego on the conquest of women.

He will tell all of his acquaintances, that is a given.

Boasting of all the places and people he’s been with.

So sickly boring, I can feel the bile hitting the back of my teeth.

Super self advertiser, he’s done so much but so little.

Likes to think his life is so much better than everyone elses, but he’s playing with his fiddle.

I got the call up to have a beer.

I’m supposed to be thankful that he’s here.

Minutes tick into hours, this is a night I would like to forget.

I wonder to all those girls, he is the guy they always regret.

 © Deon Heemskerk 3-2-2012

Leave a Reply

