Disappointment

Due to some major dental work, after a nasty infection i havn’t been able to do much around the place but i have been able to use a pen.

disappointment

Low Dark clouds gather, rumble and scream.

Lightning reflects in the seemingly calm stream.

Heart and soul poured into a jar.

Looked upon as if dirty black tar.

Cast aside like road kill on the street.

Left myself at the mercy of your feet.

Pool of disappointment gathers on the side of a hill.

The heavy rain pounding the ground and filling it at will.

Pool turns into a stream then into a flooding river.

Long have i pondered on what i had delivered.

Strong red sun will start to dry up the waters.

Evaporate my disappointment, sadness and torture.

Deep blue sky will breathe life into my soul.

Replace the sadness in my heart, that has taken its toll.

Deon Heemkserk 7-10-11

Pain Killer

Emerging from a big black hole.

Strange viage memories of midnight shows.

Dark house creeks and groans.

Whole body aches and moans.

Conversation lost, mind wanders off.

Fog of confusion, lost in the valley trough.

little vision of hope, light through the canopy.

A loving helping hand massaging out the agony.

Beautiful warm little ray of light.

Helping me through the dead of night.

Be my spotlight guide through this endless tide.

Show me from were the pain i can hide.

When i wake up my tea will be cold.

My hope is that you will be there for me to hold.

Deon Heemskerk 11-10-11

 

One response

  1. Hey! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I truly enjoy reading your blog posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same topics? Appreciate it!

    October 25, 2011 at 5:01 am

Leave a Reply

